Skip to content

Today I Am Grateful For…

November 29, 2013

This is my final post to catch me up on my weekly blogging challenge. November has been an amazingly busy month for me. But, I feel good that I spent some time writing. Over the past week, I have come across the word “gratitude” in many places. A friend commented on one of my posts suggesting this is the lesson that is most significant for students to learn. With American Thanksgiving yesterday, the idea of thanks and being grateful has been quite prevalent – except during Black Friday sales at Walmart.

My post today is very simple. I challenge everyone of you who reads this post today, or over the next few days, to express what you are grateful for. Post it as a comment on this blog, your Twitter feed, your Facebook account or all three. But don’t stop there. I challenge all of you to express your gratitude to someone for something they have done. Be sure to be specific. Once you have done this, challenge others to do the same thing. Pass it along. Have you truly expressed your gratitude to someone lately? Sometimes we say thank you without putting a lot of thought into the words. Take a minute and tell someone how they positively impacted your day, week, month, year, life! Don’t hold back. We shouldn’t be shy about truly giving our thanks to another person.

I am grateful for my family. There are times when we don’t all get along but I could not imagine my life without my sons and my wife. They make up such an immense part of who I am. I am grateful for all of the lessons my family has taught me. I am grateful for the opportunities to learn and to grow with my family. I love them deeply.

Now it’s your turn. What are you grateful for? Who would you like to express gratitude toward. Go out and spread it around. Share. Open your heart.

Have a great weekend. Thank you for taking the time to read and to share.

All the best,

Sean

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

